Election results 2012, USA presidential polls

Result of Election 2012:

Result Updated Just Now.Election results 2012, USA presidential polls





November 6, 2012

GOOGLE Helping on USA Election 2012



Barack Obama

Barack Obama

Democratic Party

Mitt Romney

Mitt Romney

Republican Party

New update:

The United States presidential election of 2012 was the 57th quadrennial presidential election. It was held on Tuesday, November 6, 2012. TheDemocratic nominee, incumbent President Barack Obama, and his running mate, Vice President Joe Biden, were elected to a second term, defeating theRepublican nominee, former Governor of Massachusetts Mitt Romney, and his running mate,Representative Paul Ryan of Wisconsin.

As the incumbent president, Obama secured the Democratic nomination with no serious opposition. The Republican Party was more fractured; Mitt Romney was consistently competitive in the polls, but faced challenges from a number of more conservative contenders whose popularity each fluctuated, often besting Romney’s. Romney effectively secured the nomination by early May as the economy improved, albeit at a persistently laggard rate. The campaign was marked by a sharp rise in fundraising, including from new nominally independent Super PACs. The campaigns focused heavily on domestic issues: debate centered largely around sound responses to the Great Recession in terms of economic recovery and job creation. Other issues included long-term federal budget issues, the future of social insurance programs, and theAffordable Care Act. Foreign policy was also discussed including the phase-out of the Iraq War, the size of and spending on the military, preventing Iran from obtaining nuclear weapons, and appropriate counteractions to terrorism.

Obama would go on to defeat Romney, winning both the popular vote and the electoral college, with 332 electoral votes to Romney’s 206. He became the eleventh President and third Democrat to win a majority of the popular vote more than once. Obama carried all states and districts (among states that allocate electoral votes by district) that he had won in the 2008 presidential election except North Carolina,Indiana, and Nebraska’s 2nd congressional district.


Tagged with 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.